Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marisol tutors in Perkasie, PA

Marisol C.

Private tutor in Perkasie, PA

5Marisol C.

7 reviews

Education

La Salle University - Bachelors, Communication, Sociology , Arcadia University - Current Grad Student, International Peace and Conflict Resolution, Counseling Psychology

Experience

I am a tutor with experience working with students across many subject areas, including pre-algebra, algebra, advanced algebra, elementary math, statistics, writing, grammar, study skills, and public speaking. I am equipped to work with students of all ages, including elementary students, middle school students, high school students, and college students. I have received formal training from LaSalle University on how to adhere to different learning styles and cultures in the subject areas of sociology, economic, writing, and religion. I specialize in adapting my teaching style to fit my students' personalities and needs to ensure that they are able to learn the material. Working with me has positively impacted my students by making them more confident in their own skills and knowledge. I take pride in the academic successes of the students I've worked with, and I ensure that the students I tutor learn effective study skills that they can continue to use in the future. My educational background is diverse; I have a bachelor's degree in both Sociology and Communications, with minors in Spanish, Film Studies, and Central Eastern European Studies. I am currently working toward a dual graduate degree in International Peace and Conflict Resolution and Counseling Psychology. In my free time, I enjoy acting, modeling, writing, and listening to music.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

25 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Acting, Writing, Reading, Listening to music, Spending time with my pets

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!